2004-04-27 - 3:01 p.m.

I just got a call.

My Godson/cousin is in Iraq. I don't understand the entire story, something that tells them when something is going to explode was on it's way to their unit but didn't arrive yet.

So something got hit, and something exploded and they keep telling me he got "shot" though that's inconsistant with explosion, I think, maybe not.

Anyway, he took something, bullet, shrapnal, shards, whatever, to his hip. He has a purple heart and is in the hospital. They told him when he's stable he can come home.

He said he's going back to his until.

He's 21. He got married 4 weeks ago.

Come the hell home Aaron!

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!