2005-03-28 - 1:16 p.m.

Wow, I just looked outside and it's so dark. It's only 1:20. If it had been this dark this morning I would have knownt the kind of day it would be.

Oh well.

I drove to work as normal, sort of, I took a different route but that has no bearing on our story.

When I arrived at work there was Dobie's truck, the Bug's little car and another car, something far too expensive to belong here.

This gave me pause because it could only mean a few things, only one of them good.

It wasn't the good one.

Upon entering the building I was greeted by Dobie who had his yearling daughter attached to his back. Mommy it seems, is ill and Dobie had to come to work to take care of a few things. Dobie informed that there was "a friend of yours" waiting in my office for me.

Loose interpretation of the word friend if you ask me.

Baby Joey. Sitting in my office.

I really couldn't believe it.

What is wrong with these people?

I told him that this was not the place.

He asked me where was.

I said hell.

He wants to make ammends. He wants to talk things through.

No, no, you have me confused with someone who still does that.

Even at your tender age Mr.McInty...I had figured out that when some things don't work you must rid yourself of them forever.

I don't work for you anymore.

Rid yourself of me.

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!