2003-04-07 - 1:54 p.m.

I got an email over the weekend from Linda. Linda is this girl that I used to be "friends" with. Some of you know her, or of her, most of you don't.

Linda and I were friends of convenience more than anything else. We had similar interests but she annoyed me most of the time and I annoyed her most of the time.

Linda got married 11 years ago and moved to Australia. We lost touch for awhile but a few years ago we started writing letters back and forth. Then emails.

She didn't have a computer so we were emailing through her mother in law's email address and computer.

Linda and I have always been competitive. I don't know why.

She has a husband and a baby and a bank job. Therefor I must scoff at the whole, traditional lifestying thing, scoff through a smile. Condescending. It's my job.

I get to be a the scientist, the researcher, the one out there doing interesting stuff. She doesn't know that my stuff get's interesting only once in a blue moon. That's how the game is played.

Linda does local plays. She constantly says things to me about how she can't believe that I don't do theater anymore. I constantly come back with things like, It must be so nice to have all this extra time for playing dress up like we did when we were in high school.

Typical bitchy chick stuff.

I sent Linda a christmas card and included some things from home she had said she was having a tough time getting over there. I got no card from her and no acknowledgement of the stuff I had sent.

I sent her a few emails, quick ones about nothing and got no response.

A few months ago I sent her a long email detailing lots of things going on in my life. I got no response.

The email I got over the weekend was photographs, only one including her, from her latest play. There was no message attached to it. Just photos of people in a play that I don't know.

Are you going...and.....?

Yeah, me too.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!