2005-10-11 - 12:28 p.m.

Hmmmm.

You know I believe it's time for a career change.

I submit to you the following, but first I remind you that I do in fact have a degree in communications and experience in broadcasting, if not journalism.


Posting Job Title Production Assistant, Anderson Cooper 360
TimeWarner Division Turner Broadcasting
Location United States - New York - New York
Requisition # 49381BR
Position Type Full Time
Posting Job Description Qualifications: BA/BS in journalism, communications or related discipline. Entry level position. Television/Broadcasting background is preferred. Must have excellent interpersonal and organizational skills. Able to juggle many tasks at once.

Duties: Assist the anchor and other staff with research and coordination of guests for daily and future shows. Assist the anchor(s) with scripts, dubbing tapes, and other duties as needed. Search and edit videotapes under deadline. Assist in graphics and font coordination. Maintains tape library. Coordinates tapes for playback. Set up shoots. Performs other duties as assigned.

Turner Broadcasting System, Inc. and its subsidiaries are Equal Opportunity Employers.

If Anderson is doing the interviews I'd be a shoo in, we all know how the gay boys love me.

So anyway... (that was just for you vupqzzxy~)

The rain was lovely this weekend. I mean, aside from the fact that it nearly washed away all of New Hampshire. I half expected to see Anderson white water rafting down main street the way they were going on and on about the flooding.

Imagine it, if you dare, Anderson Cooper and Ty Pennington, both within a 30 mile radius of me at the same time. In opposite directions.

Gaaaaahhhhhhh.

Andy wasn't here though.

I was thinking about poor Ty saturday because I guessed (and turned out to be correct) that they were doing the house reveal saturday and yes, it was pouring rain. I so look forward to that episode in a few weeks time.

They also did one in Wells Me. Wish I had known. They built a log cabin for a guy who cut off his own arm when it got caught in his lobster gear. Rock on!

I am, as you may have guessed, not typing this from jail, and no, that isn't because Ty's chained up in my basement and the fuzz hasn't yet caught on. It is because I decided to NOT go hotboyhunting this weekend.

It wouldn't be the same without E-beth anyway.

I did very little hauling of the elderly this weekend as well since the rain was nearly biblical and my brakes are, uh, scary.

That meant having to cancel out on a night with Splink when neither of us had to work the next day, but it was a worth it trade off because I spent almost the entirety of sunday loafin around on the sofa.

I did put up a few halloween things, and ran out to get milk for one of the elderberries, but that was about it.

I had pork chops for breakfast and then just laid on the sofa until 5.

Yesterday I spent my day off really pushing to get the rest of the halloween stuff up. I got up as much as I can stand to do, it took all day, minus the time I took out to make the dough for witch finger cookies.

I'll take pictures of the halloween junk just as soon as I finish the outside (it was just raining too hard).

I'm gonna make the witch fingers soon and then freeze them until closer to the holiday because I want to make a lot this year. (maybe)

I at least want to get some lollipop's made because I have a heckalotta molds for halloween pops and tons of chocolate melts waiting for a project.

I piled the car full of halloween stuff for the lab today too. I have (not my ) Adam and Superhotboy this afternoon so if Dobie leaves early enough I may try and get them to hang some stuff.

I spent way too much money on Scene Setter stuff this weekend, but it's the coolest.

Scary part is we have a brand new State Representative coming to tour the lab on thursday. I asked the KOI if I could put up some "modest halloween stuff" before he came and he said sure why not?

He's known me a long time. He's seen my halloween stuff. He DOES get that modest means the state rep will be walking under torrents of spilling blood right?

Hope so.

My girl Boobs (the original, accept no substitute) got married this weekend in PA and I would have given my right arm to have been there (no, for real, I love this girl) but couldn't leave the shot needin puppy.

I hope she had a fun time at the weddin (I know she did, she has a fine time anywhere) and that she has minimal anal leakage on her honeymoon cruise.

That's it for now, I'm off to take a nap. I didn't get to bed until after 4 AM and then got up sick just after 6AM.

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!