2005-07-19 - 3:10 p.m.

We watched Batman yesterday afternoon. We haven't had a movie day at work for awhile and I've been jonesing to see the Michael Keaton Batman so we rented it and watched most of it.

I wondered in yesterdays entry if it would hold up. It did. I mean,it's not as magical as it was back in the day, but it holds up.

You know what held up just like the first time?

Keaton in those glasses and the black turtleneck.

The first time I saw this in the theater I sucked in air audibly when they took the first shot of him sitting in the Batchair in the Batcave and he's got on that black turtleneck and those glasses...oh those glasses.

He was just such a hottie as Bruce Wayne.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Naturally this sparked a google search today for hot pics of Micheal (there aren't alot, don't bother) and I landed at IMDb which, if you didn't know has "memorable quotes" listed for most of the movies on the site.

I scrolled through all of Michael's movies looking for quotes because as we've said here before, I'm a quote whore and then I started to try to think of other movies I'd like quotes from.

Pretty much all of the movies that flew into my head where John Cusak movies.

Reading all the Cusak quotes naturally put me in quite the Cusakian mood so I did a little googling there:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

The thing about Cusak is that I think he's a hot guy, and I love most of the roles he plays, but then when it comes to real life his politics make me want to vomit great gobs of black and putrid blood all over him and so the fascination ends quickly.

Great. Never should have said that last bit out loud. now no one will go see "Must Love Dogs" with me.

Curses.

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!