2005-10-26 - 11:26 a.m.

Drama...

but we'll not go there, at least not this early in the day.

Last week on America's Next Top Model (otherwise known as the Jay manuel is hot and models are dumb - show) Tyra made a big deal of telling the girls that if she smoked it would cut her career in half because her face would look so much older.

Okay, y'know in general I'd agree. Everyone I know that smokes (and usually they drink at least a little more than moderately) looks older than they are.

No one believes that COSGRU and I are the same age, she smokes, she drinks and everyone believes she's nearly 10 years older than me instead of 6 months.

But then I was looking through some magazine and came across an Ann Taylor ad with my darlin friend Yasmin.

This isn't that ad, this is from a recent article in Elle:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Now let me tell you this. Since I've known her (which goes back to the mid 80's) and before my girl Yasmin has smoked and she can drink anybody I know under the table.

She'll be 41 on saturday.

Twinkie lovin Tyra on the other hand:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

is all of 32.

I'm putting down the snack cakes, pass the Marlboro's and whiskey kids.

and before you say, yeah, but Yas is all made up for a picture and that was obviously some horrible on the street shot of Tyra, that was a shot at a press party for a Comsetics company that Tyra was workin...sheesh, I'm guessing they don't have anybody on zit patrol there huh?

Note to Tyra. Shut you mouth and never leave the house unless Jay approves your face.

For those of you wondering, I took yesterday off and feel a little better today.

Okay, modelesque rant over. Resume lives.

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!