2005-11-22 - 11:41 a.m.

First of all before you read this put on your little face masks and gloves because OOMM is sick. I'd hate to infect you.

Well, most of you.

It's not big deal sick, it's just a cold, but last night the death rattle in my chest was fun.

Let me tell you how I spend a certain percentage, a higher percentage than is normal I'm guessing, of my time.

I am searching for my perfect cup of hot chocolate.

I say MY perfect cup because THE perfect cup is different for everyone. I like whipped cream on top and I like just a hint of saltyness.

McDonalds used to make it that way but they don't anymore.

On my way to work today I stopped at Stop and Shop to get my lunch, because it's raining and I knew I wouldn't want to drag my sick butt out in the rain to get some abysmal sub shop crap.

I was disappointed to find that the new stop and shop didn't have their prepared foods out yet so I couldn't get anything like that for lunch.

Off to the frozen food section where I beelined past all the Salt Lean Cuisines and the like and looked for something more Chicken Pot Pie related. I found what I wanted and then went off in search of the new Hershey Kisses.

Have you tried the new Hershey Kisses?

There is a Cherry Cordial and a Peanut Butter. I had my doubts about both but tried them over the weekend.

GOD BLESS HERSHEY AND ALL WHO SAIL IN HER

Stop and Shop naturally didn't have the Peanut Butter Kisses so I had to settle for only the cherry but seriously these things are so good...

I digress.

I wrangled my lunch, my kisses and my ever present bottle of Lime Poland Springs Sparkling Water (still waiting to hear from them about sponsoring this diary) and started for the checkout.

Only, there's a dunkin donuts in this Stop And Shop. And I could sure use a hot chocolate today.

So I go and buy a hot chocolate and I wait until I'm in the car to take my first sip, knowing I'll be disappointed because their hot chocolate is just never all that good.

Only it was. There was no whipped cream and no hint of saltiness but it was still the best hot chocolate I've had in a long time. I was in heaven.

It was a little warm to drink so I put the cover thingy back in and drove to work.

At work I put it in the microwave to reheat it to HOT status and when I tried it again it tasted like every other crappy Dunkin Donuts hot chocolates.

Damn.

I wonder how it would taste with a cherry hershey's kiss melted in it.

click here to add to the 7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!