2003-04-18 - 11:22 a.m.

I am a self absorbed human being.

I am aware of this, it's impossible to be this self absorbed and not be aware of it.

I wish I wasn't really, because I'd love to be able to respond like an actual human being.

For instance:

Yesterday someone I love to pieces told me that she's lost 15 pounds.

This is good news, this is fun news, this is the kind of news that an acutal human being would have said "CONGRATULATIONS, GOOD FOR YOU!"

to.

I said, "Well if I worded where you do I'd be doing better too..."

And the sickest thing is that it didn't occur to me until I was brushing my teeth this morning.

HOLY CRAP (insert name of person I love here) lost 15 pounds! That's so great! That's like, a big deal!

So I guess I'm tough to keep around as a friend because while I didn't really ask for these blinders they're there and I can be really slow on the take when it isn't about me.

I'm working on it though.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!