2004-11-22 - 5:19 p.m.

You know that song, I've been a bad bad girl, I've been careless with a delicate man...

It keeps playing over and over in my head today.

I called Don on my way to work because I feel like complete ass today and wanted comfort.

I made the poor boy get out of his warm bed, get dressed (It was optional actually, I didn't really need him to be dressed) and drive through morning Boston traffic to meet me in a parking lot, kiss my forehead and tell me "there there."

That was it.

Mostly it.

there may have been kissing that did not involve foreheads. possibly.

I wonder if some day kim's divorce lawyer will be tracking down my diary.

Disturbing.

Anyway, I got my little there there which helped alot.

Then I wanted chicken soup about 20 minutes after I got to work. I called the place that I love their soup, they said they had it, I went and the shop was completely gone. what the hell is that?

I called them again, they said they're a town away now. Ugh. I can't be doing all that driving, haven't you heard? I'm sick.

So I had a can of campbells with the intention of calling don later to bring me better soup. Later never came though because we had a meeting at work during which I'm certain I flatlined at least 3 times out of sheer boredom.

Now I'm pretty sure I'm gonna sneak out of here in the next five minutes so I can get a head start on calling him to meet me on the way home for another forehead kiss.

Yeah, okay, hell, but at least all my friends will be there.

click here to add to the 6 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!