2004-01-12 - 2:32 p.m.

I have so many things I want to say today, little asides, and photos to put up and junk but I'm afraid I'll forget them all.

Let's start here.

Apparently I'm not funny enough.

Apparently my DIARY has become a humor column for you people, instead of what it was intended to be, a place for me to work out all of my dreams and fears and pour out my innermost thoughts to the great unknown.

Uh, hang on, no...it wasn't going to be that. That's what the secret locked diary is for.

So, yeah, okay, then I guess...actually I don't know what exactly the point of this space is. I bet I mentioned something about why I was doing it back in the first entries, but what the hell, who can crawl all the way back there and read.

Probably I wanted to keep everyone up to date on what was going on in my head so that I wouldn't have to send out a million emails or make a million calls a day.

Cause that's how popular I am.

You'd never know it from the comments, but really, I have tons of people all over the globe just at the edge of their seats, waiting, waiting to hear what I had for breakfast (chocolate creller).

What was I saying?

Oh, right, so anyway, lately(ish) I've just sort of thrown things here as messages to various people, or whatever, as opposed to the comedy columnesque rantings that I am prone to from time to time.

I got handed a copy of an "earlier work" yesterday. Something I had sort of written, kinda, more like filled out. Some of what I said was pretty funny, some not so much. The person who handed it to me made it clear that this was to remind me that I'm supposed to be amusing.

Get back up on that ball and dance for us clown lady.

(I'm baiting her into rebuttle here, don't pay any attention to the man behind the curtain)

The irony is that the only rantiness you're likely to get today was exactly this. The response to being essentially today, shape up, funny up, or I'm going to go read SquirrelX's diary like the rest of Diaryland.

Bah.

click here to add to the 7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!