2004-02-18 - 4:32 p.m.

So today is about getting scary amounts of junk done.

And I have tons to say and no time to say it.

If only Dobie would go home.

I'll take a second to tell you this.

The old dog has learned the trick, if only for today.

I put a small temporary heart tatoo on the pulse point of my left wrist, sort of a heart on my sleeve reference just for me and then looked at it throughout the meeting to remind myself to not engage and not commit. To not become embroiled in a battle that at the end of the day doesn't really matter all that much to me.

Worked wonders.

Perfection.

This is, when I'm not flipping out it freaks out the KOI and then he sulks because he thinks I'm being pissy.

I can't win.

I decided to take a little drive out to Rowley that I had told Dobie he'd have to make. I had to get out. The KOI was at my desk and sulky, just waiting to get me alone and ask me what was wrong.

If he had cornered me I might have blown it all by telling him that I don't want to become involved.

Instead, as I was walking out the door and he asked what my thoughts were about the situation the meeting was held for I said "I don't know much about any of this, so I don't have an opinion other than someone should figure out what we're doing and then do it."

That killed him.

Oh I have so much more to say...dammit...go home Dobie, don't I hear your wife calling you?

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!