2006-03-23 - 2:36 p.m.

There's an entry before this one for today, so click back people.

I was cruising through missed entries over at Candoor's place (I'd link but my head aches too much) and found this:
I warn you, it's a lot of words. If your head aches too you might want to skip it.

a musical survey

Realizing that favorites change with mood and over the course of a lifetime, try to come up with the best song that answers the questions below - the one right answer for you. Some questions ask for two answers. If the same song answers more than one question, that's ok. If you have several answers for some questions, list them all. Feel free to explain why if you're in the mood to talk music. If you feel inspired, take this survey as a meme for your diary. Let me know where it is so I can read it too.


What is your favorite song right now?
Those Three Days by Lucinda Williams and Shut Up by Nick Lachey
Both are favored at them moment because they contain little messages for someone I�ve had on my mind.

What is your favorite song to listen to?
Palomino by duran duran For a billion reasons.

What is your favorite song to sing for yourself?
This changes all the time, but the one I go back to is the Sarah Brightman version of Tu Quieres Volver because it tests my range.

What is your favorite song to perform?
I always loved Drug and All She Wants. The backup was fun to do.

What is your favorite song to dance to?
Dance? You must have me mistaken with someone else.

What is your favorite genre right now?... And of all time?
Right now? Errrr�.80�s pop. Of all time? Either 80�s Pop or classical/opera.

What is your favorite song to inspire you?
To do what? Different songs inspire me to do different things.

What is your favorite song when you are sad?
Any Melissa Ethridge usually works when I want to wallow.

What is your favorite song when you are happy?
I love you period. Do you love me question mark. That song makes me insane with joy.

What is your favorite song some might consider silly?
See above.

What is your favorite song to make love to?
Depends on who I�m with, but I�m particularly fond of this mixed tape one guy made years ago with Peter Cetera�s No Explanation and Lauren Wood�s Fallen among other things. To be perfectly honest though, I�d rather not have music.

What is your favorite song to share sex to?
Pour Some Sugar On Me. (bwahahahaha. Private joke.)

What song best represents your emotional state right now (what song speaks best to your heart)?
Who Do You Think You Are � Duran Duran

I think lyrics are in order for this one:
I'm giving you the news
Your domination's through
You gave the best you've got
Now I'm out on top

If you're in any doubt
Listen to me
I've got a right to say
If you know what it's all about
Who do you think you are?

Don't want to be your enemy
If I'm not the one you want me to be
And I've got to do things the way that I do

Always trying to control me
Who do you think you are?

Our time on earth is running through
(This is not a question of my pride)
Sometimes I think it's a game to you
(Ever wonder how I feel inside?)
And sometimes I play along
But man I've got a mind!

You've got to live with yourself
For the rest of you life
Do you understand?
Everybody asks themselves the question
Who do you think you are?

It's just occurred to me
A possibility
The thought that you might really want to be me?

What song best represents your way of thinking or your philosophy of life?

Live and Let Die? Uh, that was flip, let me see�Many Rivers To Cross.

What is your favorite song in your soul/spirit/anima/ka/etc? (represents your inner state of being)

Gray Lady of the Sea

What song best describes who you are?
Palomino

What song best describes who you want to be?
She�s got a way.

What song best describes what you do?
Gray Lady of the Sea, and UMF

Who is your favorite male artist right now?... And of all time?
Barry Manilow, but old old Manilow. So cheesy that it�s right. Of all time? Simon le Bon.

Who is your favorite female artist right now?... And of all time?
Melissa Etheridge, and a toss up between Melissa and Cher. The Cher thing is less about the music and more about her personally, but whatever.

Who is your favorite group or duo right now?... And of all time?
You�re kidding right? Duran Duran. Both.

Who is your favorite overall artist right now?... And of all time?
See above.

What is your favorite song from your childhood?
Something Shaun Cassidy sang no doubt.

What song best represents your emotional experience in this life?
On My Own from Les Miz

What song best represents your emotional dreams in this life?
She�s My Kind of Rain

What song best represents your dreams for humanity and life on Earth?
This question is way too hippie for me.

What song best describes the way you love?
Trouble Me. And UMF

To this point of your life, what is song sums up your life best?
Bitch, or maybe Pop Trash Movie.

To this point of your life, what song sums up your dreams best?
Perfect Day

To this point of your life, what is your favorite song of all time?
Palomino

What other songs, though not necessarily all-time favorites, made a big impact on you in your lifetime?
How much time have you got?
Actually, I leave it at three:
Secret Oktober, Someone Else, Not Me, and The Sun Doesn�t Shine Forever

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!