2004-02-25 - 4:08 p.m.

Dobie and I talked ALOT today.

Dobie loves a good religious/political debate. He's well read and desperate for someone who can hold their own as devil's advocate.

I always knew this about him, and always respected his opinion even as I disagreed, but I never really thought he'd have an impact on my spiritual life.

Today though I think he has. It was a lesson I didn't want to learn really, but he taught it like an amazing good Christian.

I still have to think about it, and research it, but I'll always be thankful for him for being invested enough to plunge into what was difficult and a little uncomfortable for us both.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!