2004-06-18 - 2:44 p.m.

It's sad really that the students this year don't get that line.

You know the line where you can be friendly with someone and be given a little down time but still understand that work is work and respect is respect.

I've never had a big problem with it in the past. There have been a few who have tested the line but when it was firm they stayed on their side of it.

Maybe it's the size of the crew this year that lends itself to mayhem.

Regardless.

There isn't alot to be done today. It's a friday and most everything has been completed. We still have a pretty full size crew and the weather isn't the nicest so this would be the perfect time for us all to get some snacks and rent a movie.

It's what I would have done any other summer.

Not this summer.

One movie with this crew would turn into a daily routine.

So I'll hide in here and chat online with Matthieu and Mark (no luke or John) and look at pictures of my beautiful new "niece" Ava and waste my time making up work for the crew to do that is basically just busy work for monkeys.

Sad days.

This summer held such promise.

click here to add to the 3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!