2004-06-23 - 2:09 a.m.

Today I told KOI that this place is like an ocean.

I am trying to swim.

I see the waves coming and I try to fight them to keep the status quo and I either get pulled under and drown or I get thrown on shore broken.

>

I told him I've decided to ride the waves, just lie on top and float right over, let them pull down the ones who weren't smart enough to float, let them crash to the shore those who weren't looking to see them coming.

He hates this, he says this won't work because...wait for it...

because other people are being affected.

In other words, if I don't bang my head against the wall that is his will he'll never get anything right.

Know what? I didn't even get upset. I just floated over that wave. I saw it coming from a mile away.

I actually think I laughed at him. Right in his face.

I also KNOW I told him it was time to be a grown up and take responsibility for what he wants.

Yeah, that'll happen.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!