2004-02-19 - 4:16 p.m.

It's just....

I'm in the middle of a bunch of stuff right now.

I'm still in the IM though we both keep having to take breaks to take care of more immediate needs (like kids and students).

At the same time I am actually trying to do some work, updating some labs on paper chromatography.

I started drooling studentoids day off by yelling at him, then bonded over music and now he's wandered in to ask me out. Like on a date. He wants to take me to the WAAF Indoor Beach Party. Whatever that might be. I explain the whole, one million years too old for you thing to him. He is non-plussed. Thing is, he's insane and he obviously observes a kindred spirit in me.

As if all of that isn't enough here's a little tidbit for those of you who are in this particular loop:

We broke up. No, not me and the person in IM, we aren't dating, and no, not me and the drooloid. Me and that person, that person who has not been mentioned here and that most folks didn't know existed. The one since september, yeah, that one.

It was U.G.L.Y.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!