2004-04-14 - 11:28 a.m.

After pretending it might be exhaust from the road or trucks working across the way for awhile we decide that some sort of action must be taken and so, again, the clever nana suggests we call the gas company which seems so obvious now but I swear I'd still be sitting there scratching my head if she hadn't suggested it.

We call the gas company and they say, shut off the furnace, don't turn on or off anything electric and wait for the emergency guy who will be there within the hour. Also we'll send a repair guy out between 10 and 2.

K.

The drooling beast has joined us now to sit in anticipation.

We realize that the reason he wanted out was because out is the only place you can breathe reasonably.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!