2004-01-23 - 12:49 p.m.

I just wrote the longest, rantiest rant.

And hit the wrong button.

And now it is gone.

forever.

and I'm sick

and I'm tired.

And I'm not f'ing repeating it.

Suffice it to say this:

I'm sick to death of people asking me to partner with them on a project and then either completely cutting me out until the last minute at which point THEY have changed every concievable detail, worked inefficiently for months and expect me to be at their beck and call every moment to save their ass....OR..commit to a project for myself and a group of others, a project which I don't agree we need to do at all, and then, with the deadline looming and other projects being thrust upon me tell me that the ENTIRE project is now my responsibility.

I am good. I try not to let is show most days because if you're good people expect more. I prefer to appear scattered and lazy, I get asked to do less. However, if there is a deadline to be met and something needs to look like you know what you're talking about word is out that I'm your go to girl.

Maybe I should fuck one or two of these things up so people will learn to finish what they start or involve me from the begining so we can work productively from day one.

Bitterpants...off to a nap now.

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!