2006-04-28 - 12:44 p.m.

Let me start off by saying this to the powers that be at CSI:

When you are 4 episodes from the end of a season, and HEAVILY promoting the last four episodes, it is a very bad idea to have the fourth to last episode be a lame, weak, bile inducing parody of the show you should have been.

If I had been one of the truly talented actors on that show (Billy, Jorja, Paul) I would have been embarassed to be involved. At least Gary had enough to sense to stay the hell away from most of the ep.

The last two episodes had better blow me away, and I don't mean JUST with GSR, I mean every single thing about it, or I'm done. You can promise me that next season will be Grissom and Sara heading to the alter, or the bedroom, I won't show up for it if the writers of this show don't pull their heads out of Marg's cleavage.

Now then, on to more important things:

Lilo, I did respond to your comment to my last entry, but I wanted to know, given your love for M.H. whether you've ever heard the Duran Duran song, Michael.

Charley wrote it for Michael before his death and it's a pretty moving (and telling) look into their relationship.

I'll post the lyrics for you and if you can't find it to listen to online let me know and I'll upload it for you to listen to.

Michael (You've got a lot to answer for)

I came over your place today
In a roundabout sort of way
Nothing holding me
Just the company
Gentle giving the afternoon

Don't ever try to be any more
Michael, you've got a lot to answer for
You unlocked some of the doors
To my soul

And I don't see you for awhile
Thinkin of you will make me smile
You never bother me with responsibility
Misbehaving in candlelight

Don't ever try to give any more
Michael, you've got a lot to answer for
You got me wakin up wise to the world


Trust you to get caught up in somebody's war
You'll come out of it all on top, I'm sure
Just remember what friends were put here for
Michael, you've got a lot to answer for

And I know that you're gonna call
If you need me
When you need me
If you need me'

Makes me sad. Even sadder than bad tv.

click here to add to the 7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!