2006-04-11 - 11:57 a.m.

I type too much.

Here's how I know that.

The other day I was writing something in my car. With a pen. On paper.

I came to a word that I thought perhaps I had misspelled. I wrote it and then stopped and watched the page.

To see if spell check would underline it.

Seriously.

Hey, random thought, do you feel like you're something-teen again and want to rush out and watch John Hughes movies when you hear OMD?

"If you leave, don't leave now, please don't waste one single day..."

Uh, musical interlude over.

Why is every detail cop I pass on the road larger than the construction equipment they're standing next to?

CSI...remember when Grissom and Sara worked the same shift? Remember when they used to at least pass each other in the hall?

Good times.

I've jumped ship. NCIS is the new thing for me.

MARK HARMON! Plus that chick who looks like a living dead doll.

I mean, okay, they're writing is a little over the top. The characterization is broad stroked, but damnit it's fun.

Speaking of fun, I thought I'd show you two of the afghan's I've made for ARF.

The first one is really quite large and soft...

Image hosting by Photobucket

The second was my first attempt at Granny Squares.

Image hosting by Photobucket

The colors in the second were just a mish mash of whatever colors I had laying around. I figure the dogs don't care.

I didn't take any pictures of the jewelry I"ve made lately but I'm thinking that if I can get the jewelry thing down a little better I might start trying to sell it at the little place down the street. I need all the extra cash I can get.

click here to add to the 4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!