2005-09-27 - 1:09 p.m.

Seriously Anderson_Daily at live journal is my favorite new web community.

Aside from you, my celebrated circus of d'land freaks. You know I love you most of all.

But these Anderson Daily people are just as committed to the Cooper lust as I am.

More maybe because they do things like watch him on tv and screen cap him and things.

So this one girl, Dischordia (who is my new favorite) did a vid cap of some Ander thing, a reporters notebook I think, anyway, it was EXCELLENT.

She capped it and these are my favorite caps of Andy in Hurricane Rita.

Image hosted by Photobucket.com
This is when they lost the satalite feed but were outside anyway and Anderson called in on his blackberry.

and hot Amazingly sexy is he?
Image hosted by Photobucket.com
Look at those eyes!

Whew!

The long shots from that night were amazing, he was just soaked to the bone.

When they lost the feed again they all went inside and tried to sleep:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com

Yes kids, there he is. The man I lust, sleeping on a floor, soaking wet, and sucking his thumb.

You got sexier than a grey haired geek hottie dripping wet and sucking his thumb?

No, I'm betting you don't.

In other weather related news...

It rained here last night.

I was afraid it wouldn't start until I was home but God smiled on me and it began just as I started driving.

It wasn't a big driving rain, and the wind was just a small little wind but still...

I really resent all the "beautiful" weather we're having lately.

I'm sick of the stupid sunshine and the stupid blue skies.

I'm not looking for snow. Don't go pulling this stupid entry up and throwing it in my face some time in february when I'm bitching about being under 20 feet of snow.

I want rain. BIG SPLOSHY DRIVING RAIN. And wind.

And I know what you're going to say about how insensitive it is of me to say that in the wake of what's gone on in the south but screw that.

I like weather. The only decent sized hurricanes we get around here aren't all that much and I LOVE them when they come.

I love the color pallet of a rain storm.

Maybe because it obliterates the green for awhile.

I'm not a big fan of green.

I have friends who love mountains and camping and all that jazz. To me, it's trees. You seen one tree you seen them all.

Trees don't do anything. They match the stupid grass, which also does nothing.

Zzzzzzzz

When you get a good rain storm all the trees go a sort of grey, everything goes a gray blue and the lights shine on the pavement in the most amazing ways.

It's like Nick says, Rain is good, sun is bad. Sun will burn you. Like toast.

Criminey, I'm quoting Nick...that can't be good.

click here to add to the 3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!