2005-07-15 - 2:14 p.m.

Second entry of the day, click back to see what you missed.

Our theme here is: Be careful what you ask for.

First thing I had hoped for was a quiet day today because work has been crazy busy. I wanted time to catch up on all of my "netjunk" and maybe do some writing, organize the office and possibly do movie afternoon with adam.

I got quiet day, I'm mind numbingly bored and don't have the energy to do any of the things I thought I wanted to do.

SEcond thing was that sandwich I was talking about in the last entry...go ahead, I'll wait....


So I got the sandwich, and saw the uh girl while I was there, got flirted with by the cute blond girl bartended, thought about just staying and drinking all afternoon but then the lephrichan called me to ask me what he should be doing at work until I got back so I just took my lunch and came back.

Now I've eaten and I feel violently ill.
Yeah. Yummy.

Getting what I ask for hasn't been all that good to me today.

I'm so tired and I have a busy weekend ahead of me.

I need a vacation.

Oh, right, you don't know.

Vegas? Cancelled.

Well, it would be if I could find my reciept and call to tell them I'm not taking the room. I'm too broke. Seriously broke.

I'm trying to plan day trips to do with mom and Wendiloo so everybody gets something out of the summer but really? I just want to have a week where I don't have to do ANYTHING but sit by a pool or beach, read and drink. Maybe occasionally go inside and watch judge shows. That's it.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!