2005-04-27 - 12:01 p.m.

So yesterday afternoon Crate and I had a chat, which he haven't for awhile.

It's hard when you're going through a divorce. Or a killing. Whatever.

Anyway, he gave me a little writing assignment to sort of jumpstart my muse but I remain unamused.

It's even raining.

I watched the rain over the ocean and listened to the song Ben proposed to me to this morning. That should have sparked my having something to say.

It didn't.

I watched my shows last night. Nothing. I don't care. I'm sick of the stupid non-elimination rounds, I'm sick of Seacrest's too wide mouth. I'm sick of all of it.

I'm sick of giving my dog shots and having him look at me like I'm a monster.

I'm sick of coming to work and having stuff to do but not being challenged by any of it so ignoring it to play online when even that's not remotely interesting anymore.

My kneejerk reaction is to stop. To shut off the computer, stop writing, do some paper work, drink a very large caffinated soda and let it all alone for awhile.

I guess that's not the best thing to do. Or maybe it is.

Or maybe I just wish something interesting would happen for a change.

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!