2005-04-05 - 3:20 p.m.

Here are my questions from Elizabeth:

1. If you were going to hold a dinner party for five deities, which deities would you invite, and what kind of pasta would you serve?

Hmmm. I'd invite the god of Schnookums, the goddess of purses, the Iron Chef goddess, the goddess of whips and the concussion goddess.

I would serve cleverly shaped pastas, a different shape for each guest, each in a nice unicorn sauce. Prepared by the crocs, served by the gibbons.

2. How many pairs of shoes does the average necromancer keep in his wardrobe?
We're assuming the masculine? Okay, I'm thinking three. One pair of rubber boots for obvious reasons, one pair of cleats for days when it's really wet in the mud and one pair of dancing shoes with elastics on them (remember those dolls that you elasticed to your feet and wrists to dance with?)

3. How did you find out about diaryland and what made you decide to start blogging here? What keeps you here?

I used to play at this message board where most of the people were angry and stupid but there were one or two really intelligent sarcastic brilliant people worth hanging around for. A couple people on that board had diaries here and so I checked it out. I started with a different diary to work on some fiction I was writing and then realized that I was sending the same emails to friends all over the world to tell them about my day and wouldn't it be easier to let everyone just come to the diary and read. I stay because that still works, because I met cool friends here and because I really love to hear myself talk.

4. Would you rather be happy yet slow-witted and unimaginative or unhappy yet bright and creative? For example, would you rather live the life of a brilliant yet tortured artist such as Vincent van Gogh, or that of a happy but carefree soul who is a bit simple minded?

Tortured and brilliant because then at least you get to feel smug and I do love the smug.


5. If you were to be stranded on a planet inhabited by giant lobster-like beings, and could only bring one type of fruit, what type would you bring?

How is this even a question? The obvious answer is coconuts.

click here to add to the 9 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!