2005-02-23 - 1:46 p.m.

It's lunch time.

So I'm eating lunch and ignoring the fact that I still have graphs and charts to make.

And that at some point I need to understand them.

Let's talk instead about the fact that I'm driving certain people crazy while I watch American Idol.

No, not with the drooling. Certain people are used to me drooling over other people.

I'm making people crazy by looking up from whatever I'm doing, sniffing, giving an opinion and going back to what I'm doing.

Every single time except one my opinion has been parroted verbatim by Randy and or Simon. (I agree with Simon more frequently, but sometimes Randy says it before Simon has too. Paula just tells everyone they look cute. Paula is a waste of carbon.)

The one time we differed was with Celena Ray. I don't think she has potential. I think her voice is crap. Simon thinks she has potential, he thinks she "Could be good".

Eh.

Oh, and Mikhayla (or however you're mispelling you name) STAY AWAY FROM OUR BOYFRIEND. YOU ARE 16 YEARS OLD. YOU CANNOT SING. YOU ARE NOT, DESPITE WHAT YOUR HORRIFYING STAGE MOTHER TOLD YOU THE REINCARNATION OF BARBARA STREISAND.

Go home.

The girls far outshone the boys.

My picks so far?

For the boys I'm going with Bo even though I really like Constantine, if he doesn't pick it up he's going home.

Girls are tougher. I completely love Carrie Underwood. I think little girls identify with her, I think she has a decent voice, and a good look.

Nadia Turner however is everything Carrie isn't. I think she may win this. The little girls may not love her but the big ones will. Nadia doesn't need this competition.

Aloha is a dark horse. She did a great job last night, she has confidence and charisma. she'd have had a better chance without the other two in the competition.

Some of the song choices made me want to choke.

Nuff said.

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!