2005-02-17 - 1:02 p.m.

I'm having lunch so I have time to stop in.

I'm cruising right along with the power point presentation, which is special. The only problem now is that I have to come up with stuff to say when each of these photos and graphs pop up on the screen.

Two separate people told me this weekend that I should write for a commedian.

I have a question.

Why do they thing I should WRITE for one instead of being one?

These are people who know me, who were talking to me at the time. I could see if they were D'landers who only read me but...one of them was laughing at a story I told and said I told it just like Ellen would.

Huh.

Not that I want to be a comedian. Nope. I don't. I'd rather write. I guess that shows.

Also, let me ask you all this.

What part of "Ranch Dressing" sounds like "Italian Dressing"? I mean, other than the Dressing part.

I spent 38 years of my life thinking I hate ranch, I ordered italian, got ranch on accident last week and loved it. NOw I order ranch and get Italian. It's a conspiracy.

Hey Crate would you come to Vegas if we promised to stay in Treasure Island where all the pirate girls are?

Who thought that making my water taste like jelloshots only without the "shots" part was a good idea?

Note to that person:
Not. A. Good. Idea.

Oh, and Elizabeth? Our boyfriend is on my girlfriend's show today.

click here to add to the 10 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!