2004-11-19 - 1:01 p.m.

Indulge me.

It's time for a little tv talk.

First, and I can't believe it's taken me this long to rant about this, but let's talk about America's Next Top Model.

Stop groaning. I know that there is exactly ONE person reading this diary that watches that show and I'm not sure even she reads every entry, but I'm still going to say this:

I want to brutally murder Ya-Ya.

Okay, maybe not. But I do want to gag her. Could she be more self involved? I believe they all want her to win this, and yeah, she's beautiful, but seriously, shut the hell up!
I was crushed when they sent my girl home last week (what the hell was her name, chubby girl?) and got so excited that they might chuck Ya ya this week.

All in all I hope Eva the Evil Diva wins it. They day she gets sent home I stop watching.

Now then...Amazing Race.
I don't know a single name yet but let me just say that if you are the wife of the asshole in the yellow jacket you are the dumbest whore that ever lived. I hate the father in the father daughter team. He has no concept of the fact that this is a RACE. "I was with the CIA, I'm just going to make everyone see things my way" This isn't the Mole you moron, he actually said "Why does she always have to run?"
Jerkoff.
I thought I'd like the two friends from NY (the chick ones, not the annoying boys who are thankfully gone) but when they decided to become followers they lost me. Wrestler guy needs to snap the windpipe of wrestler girl. I like the sisters so far. We'll see what happens.

Survivor. Well, I was hoping all along that either Twila or Chad would win but since Twila sent chad home last night I now hope that the volcano errupts and they're all killed. I hate every single person left on that island except Jeff.

CSI. Last night was the first time that a crime scene prompted nightmarish dreams. I loved it. That was just great. Lovely. No really. Plus, not to, y'know ride this into the ground or anything but you have to admit that new girl Mia and Sara had a real spark. I'm wondering if the actresses know each other...Mia looks familiar and I'm pretty sure I saw a pic of someone who looked like her with Jorja...It's gonna be hard for me to control the need to go write some Sara/Mia slash.

I am beside myself waiting for next week's episode. Ecklie drama AND a suit? Now I'll have something to be thankful for!

Oh, I almost forgot the Bachelor. Here's what I don't understand. I get that most of these girls are losers, but how did Cherise, who looks and acted pretty normal, allow herself to get at all worked up about a greasy Peter Pan with a bad attitude and sadly misplaced inflated sense of self importance? This guy is just gross...

Okay, I think that's it.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!