2004-11-03 - 1:54 p.m.

You can almost hear the crickets in d'land today.

I'm doing all I can to keep the glee out of my voice.

I tried to celebrate by buying myself and a friend rum cakes direct from the Tortuga Rum place in Grand Cayman and having them delivered but it was insanely expensive.

I checked out some alternatives but they didn't seem as good. I can't imagine a rumcake made with boring old barcadi having the same bang as a nice dark caribbean rum.

MMMMM Dark Caribbean Rum cake.

You have to be able to buy one closer than that. I kinda searched to see if Trader Joe's has one but it doesn't appear they have one.

I'd bake one myself except for the hanging up of the mitts.

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!