2004-11-02 - 5:01 p.m.

One of my good friends, someone I respect a great deal has an entry in her diary today about how someone said that voting was hard.

She covered the whole, how stupid do you have to be to not be able to make you choice on a clearly marked ballot thing and then went on to say that she hopes that everyone who is elligble to vote, does vote.

Seriously?

YOu seriously hope that every moronic pimply 18 year old who can't explain the difference between a republican and a democrat votes?

You want all the people out there who haven't read a single thing about this election, who haven't followed the voting records of the nominees, who basically are voting the way their parents or Barbara Striesand or Ben Affleck told them too because they are programmed like sheeple to think that they are doing the right thing even if they don't know what that is...you want them to vote. you HOPE they vote?

Me? I hope the only people that vote are the ones who know what their vote means. Not what they've been told it means.

I wish we could institute an exam at the polls. Non partisan, but just an exam. If you don't know what you're voting for you cannot vote.

Oh, and yeah, by the way, I'm sorry, I mean, I know I'm an evil right wing nut or whatever, but I believe even the people voting for the RIGHT president should only get one vote, and even then only if they're legal residents.

Oh, I'm so pie in the sky.

click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!