2004-09-22 - 2:15 p.m.

The cruise was near halloween and so the day before the cruise we spent the morning and early afternoon making cupcakes for the people who worked for her to enjoy over the holiday, and in the mid afternoon and evening we had a "party" of her friends for "halloween".

How this would have gone in previous years:

COSGU (baking) :"Frost these 300 cupcakes, but do them each different, you can make the frosting and colors and stuff. I'll have more ready in a few minutes so let's go, chop chop."

just so you know, I'm not embelishing here, that's what she said, verbatim

OOMM (frosting): "Okay, do you want them all orange with different decorations, or do you want them all different colors and decorations?"

What did happen

COSGU (baking) :"Frost these 300 cupcakes, but do them each different, you can make the frosting and colors and stuff. I'll have more ready in a few minutes so let's go, chop chop."

OOMM (after frosting about 50 cupcakes and being told to not eat any): "Okay, slavegirl's tired, I'm going to watch the Anna Nicole show."

Cue COSGU flipping out and screeching like a howler monkey for me to get back in the kitchen and start decorating because these things aren't going to decorate themselves you know and it's YOUR JOB to decorate them.

I point out that I'm the guest. She snorts herself into a frenzy and tells me just get to frosting slave girl... but I don't really hear that part too well because Anna Nicole is doing something stupid on tv.

So she lost the frosting battle. And she was completely confused.

Then her friends show up.

how it would have gone:

COSGU: Hey everyone this is (insert name everyone called me in first grade that she knows I hate)...inside joke with florida friends, inside joke with florida friends, long discussion about florida people I don't know.

OOMM: (hiding in her room reading)

how it went

COSGU: Hey everyone this is (insert name everyone called me in first grade that she knows I hate)...inside joke with florida friends, inside joke with florida friends, long discussion about florida people I don't know.

OOMM: Hey everyone...my name is actually (insert name I allow people to call me)...wow, that's not even a little funny so much as it's rude...hey, who's that? hey who are they? Hey, when did they do that....

You get the idea.

Now the funny thing is, as I sat there and listened to her florida friends, I realized that we had done nothing but talk and drink from roughly 1:30pm to 12:30 am and the subject never once, not for one second strayed from boys. I say boys, I mean, it really felt like a junior high school conversation between a bunch of girls about which boy might like them and how mad they were that they pulled suzie's hair instead of their hair.

Oh, really, I have to give you an actual example for this to be brought home...

Next page.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!