2004-09-15 - 2:41 p.m.

Remember when you were young and driving was all you ever wanted to do?

Remember when it was the absolute coolest thing?

I can remember when my (now ex) best friend and I would go out on a saturday night and instead of going to a club or a movie or party we'd just drive and drive, everywhere, city, country, ocean, 3 states away just smoking and snacking and listening to the radio.

Now I drive to work, I hate the drive to work. One hour and 15 minutes of sheer torture both ways.

I get here and I cannot move. I cannot leave.

I refuse to go buy myself lunch because it would mean driving. I can't go out there among the lunatics, not if I don't have to.

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!