2004-08-04 - 1:24 a.m.

I am so sick of it.

I was going to toss an entry in here about Charley and how funny he's been on the phone lately (thus all my astronomical cell bills, not that he's the only one running that up), but then I went to have lunch with my students.

At the begining of the summer they pissed me off as a group and I assured myself that I was going to keep my distance. With two exceptions I've done a decent job, but there is the leprichaun who I do enjoy but who I think says more mean shit to me than anyone else here, and then there's the almost slave.

I've sort of given them a reprive.

Anyway, I'm having lunch with a bunch of them today and the almost slave says "I'm the only girl that works here."

First, there's a few girls working here. Plus, ahem, last I checked...

So then I say to the room in general, Slave girl thinks she's the only girl here.

THEN, random other student says "Well, today she is."

Uh huh.

So I decide that it's better to have lunch alone in my office.

Seriously, what is that?

Michaela is supposed to come to work with me tomorrow but I'd prefer she didn't really. I wish I could get some time to spend with her but not here, she'll be bored sitting with me all day and I don't much want to share her with the others.

We'll see how it plays out, but we're thinking that work wise we're heading back into a shell, there's enough bad stuff going on in the other realms of my life that I don't need to invite it here.

Oh, can I just add that the KOI has been working directly on top of me for 2 days and has the worst breath EVER?

Lucky lucky me

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!