2003-11-25 - 4:48 p.m.

As long as I've decided to start talking here again I might as well tell you all what I did today.

Today I came in and took down the pictures that used to be on my office door.

I took down the sign that says "The Witch Is In/Out"

I took all of the magnetic poetry off of the cabinets behind me.

I took all of the magnetic fortune telling stuff off of the desk beside me.

I took all of the photos from above my desk down.

I removed most (not all I didn't have room yet) of my toys from the room.

I took down the magnetic dress up witch.

I didn't take down the "Shut Up Trevor" post it because A. I can't and B. Not yet.

What I did manage to do is remove my personality from this room with pretty severe totality.

Then I put a small photo I printed from the internet on my computer. It is simple and you would miss it if you didn't know to look for it.

(Wendi, look away)

The photo is of a pit of snakes.

I need a reminder that this office is not my home. That I should NOT see this as a comfortable place or a welcoming environment but rather a den of wolves, a pit of snakes.

I need to remember trust no one.

The snakes should help.

click here to add to the 4 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!