2003-09-02 - 4:43 p.m.

I've been a bad bad girl (huge surprise there)

I've been careless with a delicate man

(he's not so delicate, but really it is...)

And it's a sad sad world

When a girl will break a boy

Just because she can

Don't you tell me to deny it

I've done wrong and I want to Suffer for my sins (not that I haven't, but maybe not enough)

I've come to you 'cause I need Guidance to be true

And I just don't know where I can begin

What I need is a good defense

'Cause I'm feeling like a criminal

And I need to be redeemed

To the one I've sinned against

Because he's all I ever knew of love (this could actually be true...)

Heaven help me for the way I am

Save me from these evil deeds

Before I get them done

I know tomorrow brings the consequence

At hand

But I keep livin' this day like

The next will never come

Oh help me but don't tell meTo deny it

I've got to cleanse myself

Of all these lies till I'm good Enough for him

I've got a lot to lose and I'm

Bettin' highSo I'm beggin' you before it ends

Just tell me where to begin

What I need is a good defense

'Cause I'm feeling like a criminal

And I need to be redeemed

To the one I've sinned against

Because he's all I ever knew of love

Let me know the way

Before there's hell to pay

Give me room to lay the law and let me go

I've got to make a playTo make my lover stay

So what would an angel say

The devil wants to know

What I need is a good defense

'Cause I'm feeling like a criminal

And I need to be redeemed

To the one I've sinned against

Because he's all I ever knew of love

What I need is a good defense

'Cause I'm feeling like a criminal

And I need to be redeemed

To the one I've sinned against

Because he's all I ever knew of love

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!