2003-05-19 - 11:10 a.m.

"I WIll ... But"

(Krysten Osborn & James Deere)

I won't be ignored

I won't be bored

Hey!

I won't be your dirty secret

I won't be your cure-all pill

And I won't run to fetch the water

Just to tumble down the hill

I won't be your Friday paycheck

I won't be the prize you flaunt (*)

And I won't be your Martha Stewart, baby

Or your all night restaurant

chorus:

But I will, I will, I will be your everything

If you make me feel like a woman should

I will, I will, I will be the whole shebang

You know I will...but

I won't be your crutch to lean on

I won't wear stiletto heels

I won't walk a mile in your shoes

Just so I know how it feels

I won't be your obligation

I won't be your Barbie doll

I won't be the portrait of perfection

To adorn your wall

(repeat chorus)

Bridge:

Hey - you know I will

All right

I wont be your lifetime girlfriend

I won't be just one of the guys

I won't be your mama's favorite

I refuse to be the last in line

*BIG PROPS TO ANYONE WHO KNOWS WHO THAT LINE REMINDS ME OF, THE REST ARE OBVIOUS)

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!