2003-05-02 - 2:22 p.m.

Today has been about Lucinda Williams.

And this song, which is just about at difficult as I can handle.

Those Three Days

You say there's always gonna be this thing

Between us days are filled with dreams

Scorpions crawl across my screen

Make their home beneath my skin

Underneath my dress stick their tongues

Bite through flesh down to the bone

And I have been so fuckin' alone

Since those three days

Did you only want me for those three days?

Did you only need me for those three days?

Did you love me forever

Just for those three days?

You built a nest inside my soul

You rest your head on leaves of gold

You managed to crawl inside my brain

You found a hole and in you came

You sleep like a baby breathing

Comfortably between truth and pain

But the truth is nothings been the same

Since those three days

For those three days

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!