2003-04-25 - 11:46 a.m.

The stars above shine down below

The fever you hold on this night

Deathly cold

I can feel from this side of the door

I can feel eleanor

HE SAID, SUN DON'T RISE...

HE SAID SUN DON'T SHINE

HE SAID DON'T BRING TOMORROW

TO JUSTIFY TONIGHT

The moon is full - the stars are bright

And the sky is a poisonous garden

Tonight.

SIP YOUR TEQUILA.

GIVE ME SOME TIME

TO UNLEARN ALL I'VE LEARNED

FOR THE SPRING TO UNWIND

And then came your sweet gentle mouth

I began to move mine.

They knew with the dawn -

They knew with the day

They knew what they had

Would be young naked prey

And attacked from all sides

By a world filled with

Poison and hate

Eleanor trembles, eleanor moans

SOMEHOW THIS BODY IS SOMEONE

SHE ALAWS HAS KNOWN

SHE CRIES TEARS ON HIS CHEST

O SO SILENT AND SLOW

SHE SAID PLEASE DON'T GO.

PLEASE DON'T GO

AND SHE CRIED AND SHE DIED

IN HIS ARMS

AND HE CRIED NEVERMORE

THE MOON IS FULL, THE STARS ARE BRIGHT

AND THE SKY IS A POISONOUS GARDEN

TONIGHT

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!