2003-04-07 - 1:21 p.m.

I feel like I should say something.

I have no quote of the day.

I'm distracted by work and by the new computer that is due to arrive ANY MINUTE NOW, right here in the space where I am typing.

Also I've been distracted by a particularly distracting phone conversation from last evening.

Nick's heart just contracted. Nick thinks that I'm going to give you all a written transcript of said conversation.

Nick doesn't know that none of you would want to read that. Except you Charley but you're a perv. Nick is now either A. Worried that I'm going to privately relay every word to Charley or B. On the phone refusing to relay every word to charley.

Either way, it was an amazing phone conversation.

I hate the phone.

Fucking frustration machine that's all it is.

Still though. Without it where would I be? Aside from well rested I mean?

And talking to John this morning (Uh, yeah, Nick, I talked to John this morning), was lovely.

Open question to John? Why couldn't you have been this highly evolved when I was scraping your ass out of bed every afternoon and screaming "Play the guitar" at you as you stood on stage swaying every night? Why couldn't you have developed into this amazingly honest and intersting human being back when I actually interacted with you on a daily basis?

Oh, right. It was probably the drugs.

Where were we? Nowhere. We have no point today.

If we did have a point today it would be this, my own personal stuff aside, and by the way, a big thank you to Amy,Splinky, Stinky, Babbette ( yeah, Ames, Babbette is the new one, forgot to tell you)for a great time last night, but the point, if I had one would be the following:

Someone I care very much about is likely going through some very unpleasant unpleasantness right now so I want all of you freaks to focus all of your goodness (give it a go, I know you have some in there somewhere) and send it out to this person.

You can just send those good vibes out to OOMM's Buddha and I'll forward it subconsciously to the party of the first part.

Thanks for your kind cooperation.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!