2004-01-16 - 11:39 a.m.

I'm heading off to lunch in a minute with a bunch of coworkers(ish). We're coworkers in only the most technical sense, we get paid by the same place but I really work for a different place and in a different building...had to explain. Anyway, you don't care about that.

There will be one addition to the luncheon that I'm lukewarm about, my feelings having been a little bruised by this person a little while ago.

Now that I think about it, there are two that fit that description.

Anyway, I'm lukewarm about the entire experience because A. Left to my own devices at this point there is only one of the people invited that I would actually chose to sit and share a meal with at this point and B. The only reason I even came up with the idea of this lunch (yeah, my idea, I'm a moron) is because I wanted someone to go with to the chinese buffet. I've been craving that place like mad but have no one to go with.

We can't go to the chinese buffet because Boobs (for the record the only one I'd choose to share this meal with) can't face chinese right now.

So we picked somewhere else. A seafood place.

I would rather pop my eyes out with spoons than eat seafood today but I could KILL a chinese buffet.

Sigh.

Remind me later to tell you the story of the whining Bug Part 2

click here to add to the 3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!