2004-04-01 - 4:07 p.m.

He said:

"...so easy to just walk away and shut down..."

I think:

created you a monster

broken by the rules of love

you do what you have to do

He said: "I don't know why you won't give this a little time..."

and I thought:

i have the sense

to recognize

that i don't know how to let you go

He said: "I need to be able to talk to you about this."

And I thought:

i'm ever swiftly moving

trying to escape this desire

the yearning to be near you

i do what i have to do

and he said: "it kills me how calm you are about this, like it doesn't even matter, I'm destroyed and you get to walk through your day like nothing happened"

And I think:

deep within i'm shaken

by the violence of existing

for only you

i know i can't be with you

i do what i have to do

oh i know i can't be with you

i do what i have to do

and i have the sense

to recognize

that i don't know how to let you go

And the night's too long and cold here without you

I grieve in my condition for I cannot find the strength to say I need you so

Oh and everytime I'm close to you

There's too much I can't say

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!