2004-02-13 - 4:45 p.m.

Whew! Finally a time to catch my breath.

Today was busy busy busy and I was informed that it's going to quadruple.

Nice.

Special.

The KOI sat down and told me that he thinks I might be over extended.

What was your first clue?

We have something in the neighborhood of 5 or 6 field projects planned for this summer and 2 or 3 professional seminar type projects, oh and also there's the annual report which no one else ever pitches in on in the slightest.

All of these projects are either mine alone or rest on me in a pretty heavy way. 2 of the field projects will rest on both Dobie and I.

Sigh.

I like being busy, but I also like the time to do things right and put forth something I'm proud of as a result. Overextending is something I've been careful of for awhile now because I don't like the results, personally or professionally.

It can't be avoided this time.

The up side is that a good percentage of these projects will put me on the ocean all summer long instead of sitting in an office or a lab. THIS is what I had in mind when I decided that I wanted to be a marine biologist. Maybe, y'know, not all at once, but this.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!