2005-01-04 - 2:03 p.m.

Can we take a minute, just a short one to say how cute ellen is?

I mean, I'm in the middle of writing this abstract which I swore I wouldn't write by myself because the KOI was going to be SO INVOLVED in this project, but then after a pep talk by the Evil Doc yesterday afternoon I realized that somehow over vacation I forgot that our boss is a 4 year old and needs to be dealt with as such and obviously had such a relaxing break that I expected to come back to a normal work environment and not one where you have to sneak around doing everything and then put it in his hand and tell him he did it last week.

I forgot that being honest around here is the cardinal sin.

Forgive me, I have sinned.

But y'know, let's just take a second away from all of that and look to our left. Ellen in her Jammies. Now that's cute. The rest of that picture is a dog on the other side of the table with his paw on his hand of cards. I have the whole thing hanging over my desk for two reasons.

Reason 1. Ellen is just hot.
Reason 2. Ellen is basically a good person and it reminds me to try to be more kind.

Doesn't work all the time.

click here to add to the 3 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!