2006-11-08 - 12:46 p.m.

You don't even know.

I hate my computer so big right now I could scream.

gtfhwzk tagged me with this:

with an ease that only the truly self-obsessed can approach

Rules:
So the point of this game is you post a blog about ten weird habits/random facts about yourself, and then "tag" ten people who then have to post a blog about their ten weird habits/random facts. You have to tag them in your blog and then post a comment on their page saying that you tagged them. And no tag-backs.

I finished my answer over the past few hours because in a strange turn of events I�m not very introspective today (well�if by not introspective I mean I looked in and saw nothing all that interesting to write about). It was like pulling teeth but I got ten things out that were fairly interesting I guess, interesting enough for a diary no one reads anymore.

Then I got to the tagging bit. As I was gathering links to tag people instead of just naming names like I�d normally do, my computer did what it has been doing a lot of lately. I click the tab for the window I want to open on my browser and it closes it. Losing EVERYTHING.

Damn it.

So, Here we go again for the first time:

1. I can�t hold a normal conversation anymore.

2. This is probably because I�m a bad listener.


3. Which is most likely because I have a large cast of Walter Mitty type characters living in my head and acting out all sorts of scenes over and over.

4. When performing repetitive tasks I frequently assign random noises or pieces of music to each part of the task and repeat them over and over without being truly cognizant of the noises.

5. I believe that if I ignore things that scare me they�ll go away, like the oddly shaped raised mole I have or the horrible smell/sound my car is currently making.

6. I believe that if OTHER people ignore things that scare them they�re morons for not dealing with what are clearly easily solvable issues.

7. I love being in charge and knowing what�s best for everyone but HATE always having to make all of the decisions.

8. I always think I�d be good at stuff on tv. I think I�d be a good truck driver, a good CSI, a good doctor (as long as I didn�t have to y�know, TALK or LISTEN to the patients), I�d pick the right case on Deal or No Deal and know exactly when to DEAL, I�d make the smarter moves and get along better with my partner on the Amazing Race, I could certainly model better than any of those Next Top girls

(aside: the other day I was telling myself how useless those girls were because they can�t get their faces to hold that hint of a smile without all out smiling or getting the vacant dead eye. To convince myself of how easy this would be I pulled out the digital camera and took some shots of myself making all the right faces. I would share them with you here for the full humor effect but there are one or two people I�d rather NOT see me looking quite that stunning so if you really want to see them email me and I�ll send them along provided you aren�t on the NO SEE list. Suffice it to say my face looked like�not a model. In each shot where I was trying to look warm and happy I looked ready to commit suicide and in the over the top happy shots I looked homicidal. Okay, so maybe I wouldn�t be a better top model�but I could certainly do the judges jobs, or Jay�s job�you get the idea)

9. I�m stealing one of gtfhwzk�s here because it�s totally true, I can go back and read my own diary for hours on end. I fascinate myself. I most of the time have no idea what I was talking about though so it�s usually pretty frustrating when I�m being vague.


10. I�ve started to snort when I laugh. Not pretty. Not sophisticated.

So now the tagging�I don�t have many readers anymore. I�d be convinced there was only one or two if my stats didn�t tell me otherwise. I�ll be informing everyone of their tag in their own diaries or in emails because the odds are they�ll never see this.

Tag: Wendiloo,Mez Lilo and Karyn.

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!