2007-01-08 - 11:41 a.m.

I fell in love with a book this weekend.

I picked it up randomly in the new hardcover section of Borders and didn't realize it was a Young Adult selection. It's recommended, I now know, for grades 8 and up.

I don't care how old you are, if you're a chick (I don't think most of the guys I know would dig this) go buy Kathy's Book. The format is fresh and the voice is strong and interesting.

While I'm in review mode let me share with you that I tried the new L**real Viv*Pro Shampoo and Conditioner and my hair has never been in nastier condition. I come out of the shower like I had been running for the Mexican Border in a convertable with the top down at 100 mph. Nasty knots and tangles everywhere. It took nearly a whole bottle of detangler to sort the mess out and still I broke tons of ends.

BAH on you L**real. I used to love you.

click here to add to the 0 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!