2006-11-01 - 1:09 p.m.

CBS is my new best friend. CBS.com more specifically.

I taped NCIS last night and watched Dancing with the Stars (more on that in a moment), which I really only half watched because I was both reading a book and crocheting some stuff (more on that in a moment too).

I waited to watch NCIS at work because I knew that Dobie would have missed last night's episode seeing as how it was Halloween and he has two little ones at home.

We got our lunches hot, I had the tape rewound, we sat down to watch and...flip...flip...jump...

dead tape.

Ah but all is not lost right? Because I KNOW you can watch the most recent eps of some CBS stuff online free. Of course those things NEVER work for me when I want them to the most but what the heck, lets give it a shot.

We did, and it worked divinely.

It was overall a decent episode but I enjoyed it especially because A.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Gibbs has a whole lotta HOT going on right now. Whoever finally talked him out of the damn marine haircut should get a Nobel Peace Prize or something.

Also great about that episode was the always stunning Pauley P. who was in costume as Marilyn Monroe:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

While I enjoyed the two boys drooling all over her I had worries that they may not have a Gibbs/Abby interaction that acknowledged her superhotness but alas I worried for nothing because this is NOT a Bruckheimer frustration production but instead is a work of pure Belisario genius. You can't blame me for worried though, all those years of being jerked around with the Grissom/Sara thing was like wearing one of those collars that electroshock a dog everytime it expresses glee.

Sigh�I�m so spoiled this season sexy Gibbs, a return to the hot Grissom of yesteryear, Jay Manuel holding babies and half naked on America�s next top model�of course Fox as always has to crush my high by putting Standoff up against NCIS�bad bad move Fox. I do love Ron but he�s no match for Gibbs.

Speaking, as we were only moments ago, of Jay Manuel and ANTM I�m thrilled to report that he will be HOSTING the next cycle of Canada�s Next Top Model- including according to him having pajama parties with the girls. I�m so applying for this show. He said they�re really encouraging plus size models to apply because they�d like to have more than one plus size girl. It does say the age limit is 20 something but I�m sure when they see my 5�1� frame they�ll drop that age limit entirely and cast me immediately.

Seriously though? I need to start cultivating some Canadian friends with dvr�s because there is NO way I can miss this and while so far You Tube has been a constant source of ANTM and CNTM contentment I just cannot trust that some random person will preserve all the Jay yumminess.

I said we�d get back to Dancing With the Stars and here we are. Back.

I hate to be a predictable fan-girl. I normally fall for the weird guy that no one understands but when it comes to boys who can dance I�m such a sucker. I knew before they even shot the first episode that by the end of the season my heart would be pitter pattering every time Mario Lopez danced and I was right.

Mario in general is not my kind of guy, and I know some people are pretty anti-Mario but I�m sorry the boy can move and that�s really all it takes for me. I�m a simple girl.

My favorite dance of his to date was last night�s Waltz which was such a departure from his strong latin stuff. Check it out�

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tzsl9AUDQTQ

I swear I�m going to marry You Tube.

Now back to the crocheting business. Boobs (the original) is having a baby in March so I�ve been crocheting little things for it here and there. I strongly encouraged her to have a girl because I have extra pink baby yarn and some really cute girly patterns but I had the feeling it would be a boy. She wanted a boy. Her husband wanted a boy. Her stepson wanted a boy.

They had the ultrasound today.

I win.

As usual.

So I�ll be spinning my way with lots of pinky fluffy girly yarn for the next few months!

click here to add to the 1 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!