2006-10-02 - 12:36 p.m.

I'm back.

I don't want to talk much about my week away, it wasn't as restful as I had hoped.

I'm trying to decompress, but I'll catch you up enough to say that Ketos has come upstairs for two days now, I have to pull him but the fact that he comes at all is an answer to many many prayers.

I spent much of my week off praying, saying rosaries, asking Saint Theresa for intersession to get that dog back upstairs and ease the burden on my poor mother who even when she wasn't going up and down the stairs to visit with him or care for him was stressed out by the situation.

I'm in a weird headspace right now, I've been strictly isolating myself to concentrate on trying to control all of the small things that I could to make things better for my immediate family but I'm finding that letting go of control and trusting God is pretty much all I can do and that scares the heck out of me.

I have to get out of my head though, it's not so cute in there.

So, I'm back and I'm weird and oh, I think E-beth hated my mixed cd because she never said anything. I tried to tell her she didn't want one from me.

No one ever listens.

click here to add to the 11 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!