2006-08-24 - 10:55 a.m.

I'd like to begin today with answers to my comments from yesterday.

For Lilo who asked me if I was going to fill the "Reality TV" free hours last night with more crocheting...I crochet DURING the reality tv. Well, most of it. I didn't during Benji and Travis's perfomances on SYTYCD (by the way Lilo I assume that your wife watched-who was she rooting for?) and I don't if I'm watching Big Brother and Doctor Delicious is on the screen.

In fact I didn't crochet very much at all, I only added three inches to the baby blanket but I feel confident that it will be finished in time because I only have 6 inches to go and I can whip that out in no time, then it's just hood and trim which is about two hours. I have until next week so no problem.

Last night I lacked focus. I was so tired but couldn't nap so I tried to crochet, I tried to do crosswords or just sit and watch tv but I was restless. (So restless...so restless indeed- and if you got that quote and aren't the person who wrote it you get a sticker).

OH, second comment was from Crate who clearly NEVER remembers things we talk about (except when he does, which is usually stuff I don't remember that we've talked about) who told me I should watch the news in place of reality tv because there is occasionally reality involved with the news.

I ALWAYS watch the news because A. I like to know what's going on and B. Remember we talked about Hot News Boy David Wade? So yeah, I watched the news, I always do. If I had cable I'd watch Anderson Cooper every night until they tore the remote from my cold dead hands but alas, I'm too poor for cable.

Now on to new business...

Have you ever had a song you really wanted to hate but just couldn't do it? Justin did it to me again with Sexy Back. I can't get enough of that song, and anyone who knows me knows that I'm not really a dance music kinda gal. I don't do that whole hip hop beat thing by and large but I do love that song. Maybe it's the part where he promises to let us whip him if he misbehaves...yeah, that might just be it.

If you're a long time resident here in my brain you'll recall perhaps that my particular superpower is cutting off friends who are no longer truly in the friend description without looking back.

I'm not saying that I've never returned to a friendship that I had cut off after a cooling down period, but I am saying that I don't pine away, I don't feel any great sense of loss.

My experience in most of these times when I resume a relationship with someone I've previously walked away from is that it still isn't going to work but this time maybe we'll fall away more naturally and with less anger.

Sometimes.

Usually.

Sometimes they stick around for good and sometimes it ends even more badly the second time around.

Recently I've regained contact with someone that I stopped talking to about a year ago. It will be interesting to see what road we take from here out.

Hope it's a good one.

I've edited this to add that I've fallen in love!!! LOOK AT THIS- I MUST HAVE IT! Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting You are looking at a leopard print crochet hook. I'm giddy with excitement!

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!