2006-06-29 - 11:20 a.m.

Okay gang, I've reopened the diary, if any of you are still reading.

I'm not going to go into why I closed it but for now we're just gonna reopen and see what happens.

Anything else goes hinky and I'll just close it for good.

Since we last spoke bunches of junk has happened, mostly stuff you don't care about, but hey- when has that stopped me before?

I kinda rescued a really cute baby skunk:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

He only needed minimal rescue help but he was so cute I had to hang out with him for a little while.

Meanwhile my mother decided that she needed something to do with all her free time in retirement so she became a pirate:

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I'm still working on crocheting her a pirate hat. Or I'm not.

Actually she had what appears to be a pretty successful cataract surgery. The doctor told her she won the award for the biggest and thickest cataract of the year.

We all need something to aspire to.

In other news I finished Crate's afghan and Smitey's too. I took pictures of Crate's but not Smitey's. When Crate tells me that he's gotten them in the mail I'll post a picture of it, but until then I want to keep it (a hopefully pleasant) surprise.

The other big news isn't my news but that's never stopped me before either. Miss Wendiloo may actually be purchasing her first house! All you praying types I'd appreciate a prayer in her direction that whatever is for the best happens.

I hope she gets it, we both have our hearts set on it!

That's enough for my first day back, or at least my first entry back, I wouldn't want to pull something!


click here to add to the 2 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!