2006-05-04 - 1:02 p.m.

You know, it's like waving a red flag in front of a bull and then tying the bull to an office chair.

I got a memo from NOAA saying that there's a lot of Right Whale activity in Stellwagen Bank so boats should drop speeds.

Up, okay. But my boat? Sitting in the garage until the end of the month.


Sorry whales. I'd love to come play but instead I get to spend my day looking at really cool (except not at all cool) sheets of temperature data from buoys over the last 2 years.

Wheeeeeeee.

don't be jealous.

click here to add to the 7 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!