2006-04-26 - 2:23 p.m.

Geek much?

I figured out today while changing my desktop to the sailboat pixelbee (seriously, pixelbee drawings make the best desktops. He should charge for these things�well, he should charge other people for them) I started hitting buttons that some of you geeks probably already know about.

My favorite button? Would be the one that turns all the things that used to be white or gray to black. That�s right kids. My computer went goth.

I can have it type all the words in red, which just makes me happy to think about, but instead I chose white because while I do enjoy seeing my personal junk in red it�s a little disturbing to be creating spreadsheets and letters to shellfish clients in red. Dunno why.

My psuedoboss, the mythical KOI (who has been blessedly absent of late) will be running around the lab on Tuesday, should be a hoot when he turns on the computer and finds everything in black. Bet he likes the Pixelbee though.

I�m once again typing today�s entry in Word because I once again have no Internet. It�s been weeks since all the phone/net trouble and it�s not even raining. I think it might be an evil plot. You see I was particularly interested in getting online today for two reasons:

Reason 1. I�m trying to stick my head in the sand about some health issues which may or may not be serious, I�ll know when I�m dead because I�m not going to the doctor. These issues have been weighing heavily on my mind at nearly all times. The exceptions being when I am playing online and when I am watching�

Reason 2. NCIS. Last night�s episode kicked so much ass I don�t even know where to begin. Let me just share (I typed shave and nearly left it) with you non tv or non NCIS types the best line in the first 5 minutes:

�No, we asked for the room with the squirrel eviscerations.�

And it got BETTER from there.

If I were in the mood to nit pick I could, there were certainly things there that made my more realistic side say, WTF, but this episode was so good that I did the thing that I almost never do. I told my analytical side to SHUT THE F UP!

I want my own Gibbs. I�ve had my own Grissom and it was lovely but I really really want my own Gibbs. I want a man who will walk up to some guy who was bad to me and tell him, �The only reason you can still walk is that I just found out about you.�

Badass!

I was disappointed that he didn�t kick anyonething or punch any faces walls but still, the scene in the elevator when he sits on the floor with her?

Sigh.

She BROKE HIS BOAT and he didn�t even raise an eyebrow. This is love.

I do realize all the psychological things it says about me that I�m so enticed by Gibbs and his relationship with Abby. I get what that says about what I want and how that sits with who I used to think I was but I don�t care. I don�t think any woman who was honest with herself would say she wouldn�t want that, because in the end, his protective nature toward her and his willingness to be vulnerable only with her comes from a place of respect and not that he doesn�t believe her to be strong and capable.

Whatever, I�m getting a little more deep here than you care about, the point is, I want my own Gibbs. You all have a week. And if you can�t manage that, I�d really like a tazer.
Or you could just threaten people for me. I love that.

Nothing says love like a good beating of a bad ex.

Hmmm, I don�t know that I have any ex�s that need beating. Usually they just wind up dead.

I have ex friends that it would be fun to watch you threaten.

Y�know, if you loved me.

click here to add to the 5 comments so far

previous - next

about me - read my profile! Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!